YetAnotherForum
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please try to register or login. Active Topics | Login | Register

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
Braindancer
#1 Posted : Friday, December 28, 2012 7:51:04 PM(UTC)
Braindancer

Groups: Registered
Canada

Was thanked: 85 time(s) in 81 post(s)
Hope you guys don't mind...I didn't see a thread for new-member introductions...so I started one.

I only started BBSing again after a l-o-n-g layoff ("can yew say 'com-pyoo-surv'? I knew you could.") in the last few months, and I use the same nick and avatar on axetalk, which has been my home until now. But I think I just found my new natural habitat.

I'm a one-time journalist and author...my only general-release title was, interestingly enough, titled The Ultimate Shopper: How to Save Maximum Money with Minimum Hassle. I'm also a hardcore hotrodder; I haven't owned a guitar in a long time that wasn't severely upgraded. Lately I play bass in hobby bands, and operate the parts department at a local guitar shop, which I'm proud to say offers the best parts prices in Western Canada...in a small-town store 300km from the nearest town of 100,000. So I know how to find the deals, and I've already spotted a few topics I want to chime in on. I'm impressed by the openness here, which seems to mirror much of the friendliness and intimacy of axetalk, and I've decided that rather than repeat a lot of stuff I did over there (which, sorry to say, fell on deaf ears in many cases...those guys are serious vintage buffs and generally building and playing at a level above my own) I'll simply refer to posts I've made there under the same nick...unless that's an issue with someone.